MY LIFE IN LAUNDRY

You can measure the chaos in your life by your laundry.  How many loads a day, every couple of days or every week can be a tell all about your lifestyle.  If you are blessed to be doing laundry once a week then you probably don’t have children who are playing sports or changing clothes two and three times  a day.  If I were to leave my laundry to once a week, mountains of dirty laundry would be everywhere.  When I’m busy running out of the house and don’t have time to do laundry on a daily basis, it only takes about four days before the boys start saying “I don’t have socks” or “I’ve only got one pair of underwear left”.  I’m embarrassed to say that there has been the odd morning where the boys have fished socks out of their dirty laundry pile – I mean they have to have socks right.  Below I’ve posted my before my boys life in laundry and after my boys life in laundry..

MY LIFE BEFORE CHILDREN AND SCHEDULES..

MY LIFE AFTER CHILDREN AND TOO MANY SCHEDULES…

Confession – I cheated on the first picture – I’ve never owned a laundry room like that but you get the drift.  There was a time when I folded laundry it went away immediately and my laundry room always looked neat and not the chaos you see there now.  Everyone is healthy and happy and that’s the most important thing – it will be a few years before I get my before laundry room back….Until then I’ll close the door.

Leave a Reply

