BIRTHDAY BOY – FRIDAY’S PHLOG FOR NOVEMBER 2, 2012

All week I’ve been thinking about my baby’s birthday, thinking about what we’ll do, the dinner he wants.  This morning I had to drive my oldest son to the rink by 4:45 am and then come home and get my birthday boy and drive him to another rink by 5:30 am.  I think I was stunned tired this morning because after birthday boy’s hockey practice he said “I’m so happy today” and then it dawned on me, I hadn’t even wished him a happy birthday!  We stopped at Timmies and had a celebratory blt bagel before school.  Can’t believe my baby is 11 years old today.  His smile is just as beautiful today as it was when he was a wee one.  Love every minute of this motherhood thing!

Leave a Reply

