INTERESTING SHAPES – FRIDAY’S PHLOG FOR APRIL 19, 2013

Toronto’s Rom  – interesting sights and shapes.  The building looks like it’s going to fall onto the street.  It’s daring don’t you think – to build an object that imposes itself over a very busy street in a downtown area.    The lines and shapes inside the building were pretty neat too.  We spent the day there several years ago and the boys took my camera and took some 3000 pictures!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When we toured the Egyptian area, suddenly I turned and my youngest son was gone.  I panicked and started running around the area and couldn’t find him anywhere.  I went through the exit doors of that area and found him on a bench  looking  a little white.  I immediately laid into him about walking away and not telling me and he said ” I couldn’t stay they have dead people in there.  Also, mom if that’s the way the Egyptians treated their pets I want nothing to do with them; they wrapped their poor animals up and buried them alive with their masters.   I’m not going back in there and you can’t make me.”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

