Miraculous Messages from Heaven..

Just before we left for holidays this past July, I submitted a story to the editors at “Chicken Soup for the Soul.”   I really didn’t give it much thought as the website basically said “you will hear from us if your story makes it to final rounds, don’t bother us if you don’t hear from us because we get hundreds and hundreds of stories.”  Ok – they weren’t that rude but essentially they get many people submitting stories to them so they can’t possibly answer everyone.    We were away camping for a month and when we returned home I had hundreds and hundreds of e-mails to sort through.   As I was sifting through and cleaning up my e-mails I almost threw out the e-mail from D’ette Corona from “Chicken Soup for the Soul” because I didn’t recognize her name – just as I was about to send it to the trash can I saw “Chicken Soup for the Soul” – imagine my surprise when I opened the e-mail and  they said my story made the final rounds and then the next e-mail said my story made it!  I did it, my story will be published in an upcoming “Chicken Soup for the Soul” series… They’ve asked me to promote the book and my story – I started with Facebook and now I’m sharing with the blogging world – the story is called “Final Connection” – a story I wrote several years ago and the book’s release date is October 15, 2013.    Just by chance if you are interested in pre-ordering the book, I’ve included the link to Amazon.  Enjoy~

http://www.amazon.com/Chicken-Soup-Soul-Miraculous-Connections/dp/1611599261

2 thoughts on “Miraculous Messages from Heaven..

Leave a Reply

